Friday, 22 October 2021 16:36

Anise Jenkins receives award from DC Appleseed Featured

Written by

The DC Appleseed Center for Law & Justice held their 2021 Annual Awards Gala on October 14th.

The Keynote Speakers:

Mary Cheh, DC Councilmember, Settlement with CareFirst
Tommy Wells, Director of the Department of Energy and Environment, Cleanup of the Anacostia River
Jamie Raskin, US Congressmand (D-MD), State of DC Democracy

The Awardees:

The Ed Levin Democracy for DC Award Recipients
Wade Henderson, Interim President of the Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights
Anise Jenkins, Executive Director, Stand Up! for Democracy in DC

The Arnold & Porter Community Service Award Recipients
Claudia Schlosberg, Principal, Castle Hill Consulting, LLC
Judy Levy, Coordinator, DC Coalition on Long-Term Care


Read 656 times Last modified on Thursday, 06 January 2022 21:58


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Join the Mailing List

DC Statehood

Receive HTML?

Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi

Please Donate to Stand Up! (Free DC)

Stand Up! for Democracy in DC (Free DC) was founded in 1997 to help 700,000 residents of our nation’s capital achieve full and equal citizenship rights. Stand Up! is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and your donations are tax-deductible. Checks and money orders may also be mailed to Stand Up! (Free DC) via Executive Director Anise Jenkins at 4933 - 1st Street NW, Suite #3, Washington, DC 20011 or via Dorothy Height Station, Post Office Box 2152 Washington, DC 20013-2152. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Main Style
Accent Color